Strenghten PES 2013 3D original ML team, both in strategy and cheap good players?

ssupii

Non-League
4 June 2024
Talking about the Nintendo 3DS port of PES 2013, which should be using a similar in mechanics if not equal to the PSP, PS2 release or PES6.

I've never been a very good player since I started playing PES many years ago, and I am trying to currently improve. CPU difficulty I play at is Regular, and Amateur is way too easy with the same team.

When I play Exibition mode against two balanced teams I tend to have a much more balanced results and actually mostly win on this difficulty. But instead with the ML original team I get rolled apart from some lucky scores from my end.

I am heavily struggling to defend myself in during matches at the moment in Master League, using the original ML team. I did make multiple transfers to strengthen in multiple save files, yet this is not enough and feel like there is something heavily wrong with how I play or maybe with my formation/strategy.

What is currently being used is 4-3-2-1, attacking from the middle.

"next gen" PES 2013 is way easier for me, damn :SHOCK:

Last edited:
Never played the 3DS port of PES, but in general playing ML with the default / original players is always a grind until you level up your team spirit. What I usually do (this is from PES 2017 onwards so may be slightly different) is identify the original players I want to keep and then sell as many as the others as possible. I'll also look at the youth team to see if there are any decent players in there in certain positions. I'll also look to sign free agents, as you can usually get away with a lower salary for these players.

I would say find a formation you like, stick with it, and treat the first season as a 'try to stay in the job' season. Once you get over that first season, the team spirit should be up more and you should be able to progress up the league table

Good luck!