Questions from returned player

Ro

Non-League
29 July 2003
Holland
As you can see in my join date I am not new to PES and WE. After PES6 I stopped playing. I didn't have a next gen console (Xbox360) and there wasnt even a PS3 version yet.. I started playing different games (shooters). In February 2009 I got a PS3. After playing the PES 2009 demo I didnt like it at all and 2010 was even worse! I started playing Fifa. Fifa 09 and 10 were quite good, but I missed PES. Fifa misses the spark. PES is more unpredictable. Fifa is about doing the same trick over and over again. Fifa players are also very annoying online and the coach mode/career mode is boring. Fifa 11 was even worse. So I picked up PES 2011 and I like it so far.
I am now back on 4 stars. I started at 3 stars because I had to get used again. Especially finishing.

My questions are:

1. When I pass to my attackers they are offside all the time. Also when I wait for them to return they won't. It is when they ball comes back from an attack to my defense/midfield. How can I change this in my tactics so they wont be offside all the time? Or how can I make them return?

2. Sometimes I have 3 people in a position to score. One of them is in offside position and the others aren't. My player always passes to the one in offside position. Is it a bug or did they do it on purpose?
I saw you can make manual passes with L1+X. I managed to pass to the right one, but not very good. Is this the right solution?

3. Is the shooting "auto aiming"? I have the feeling I dont aim myself all the time. Sometimes I aim for the left corner of the goal and it goes to the right corner. When it is a goal I dont mind, but I prefer to have control.

I found out I just have to tap the shooting button and that makes me score more, but I have no clue about the aiming yet.