Executive Janitor
Staff
28 February 2002
NYC
Darlington FC
Preview images from @evo_web:

CquEb7JWAAASVoE.jpg

CquEn9DWYAAPC8J.jpg
It is time for a change and hopefully you'll all be with me once it's done!

This is the first phase to get us on a more secure and updated platform. There will be more tweaks that I already have planned plus anything we can do following your feedback after migration.

• Staff
Better desktop preview attached.

Attachments

• screencapture-evo-web-co-uk-preview.png
    screencapture-evo-web-co-uk-preview.png
    76.1 KB · Views: 44
Hey, that domain is available... Why don't you start it up, Placebo?

Might (might!) make sense to have PES and FIFA sister-sites...

As a budding webmaster I have a general question for the site admin. As this is Evo Web's second-busiest time of the year, I have a long-standing question that I hope you can help with.

I've noticed that almost all the forums I visit regularly schedule maintenance involving downtime for their busiest time(s) of the year. In Pro Evo's case, all three of the 'Big 3' - EvoWeb, WENB, and PESfan -- have had downtime in August-September or around the time of the key event of the year, the game's release. I recall WENB disappearing for 3 days from the day after the release of PES2013. Wasn't it last year that EvoWeb was missing for a few days too?

Is that a deliberate policy? Why do this now instead of March? What is the reasoning behind it? Thanks.

The way I look at it, either there's a conscious reason or there isn't. If there is one, I'm curious. If there isn't one, and it's just 'one of those things', it's a peculiar thing...